Additional Schools

Department of Alternative Education

Website: Alternative Education
467 ½ Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7300
Fax: (619) 476-7178

Dionne Marshall
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (619) 796-7304
Email: Dionne.Marshall@sweetwaterschools.org

Counseling Office
467 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7310
Fax: (619) 425-4603

Luis Rame
Counselor
Phone: (619) 796-7311
Fax: (619) 425-4603
Email: Luis.Rame@sweetwaterschools.org

Hector Miranda
Counselor
Phone: (619) 796-7314
Fax: (619) 425-4603
Email: hector.miranda@sweetwaterschools.org


Olivia Paguia
Registrar
Phone: (619) 796-7312
Email: Olivia.Paguia@sweetwaterschools.org


Charter Schools

 

Hawking S.T.E.A.M. Charter School

Lorena Chavez
Executive Director
Email: lchavez@hawkingcharter.org

Hawking S.T.E.A.M. Charter School 1
489 E Street
Chula Vista CA 91910
Main number  (619) 349-3700

Rosaland Turner
Principal
Email: rturner@hawkingcharter.org

Elizabeth Carzoli
Associate Principal
Email: ecarzoli@hawkingcharter.org

Hawking S.T.E.A.M. Charter School 2
1411 27th Street
San Diego, CA 92154

Phone: (619) 628-2650
Fax: (619) 628-2651

Laura Carbajal
Principal
Email: lcarbajal@hawkingcharter.org

Joshua Ducharme
Associate Principal
Email: jducharme@hawkingcharter.org

MAAC Community Charter
1385 Third Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 476-0749
Fax: (619) 476-0913

Tommy Ramirez
Principal

Email: tramirez@maacproject.org


Alternative Schools / Atypical

Options Secondary School
467 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911
Phone: (619) 796-7320
Fax: (619)796-7335

Mercedes Lopez
Director
Email: Mercedes.Lopez@sweetwaterschools.org

Maria Turincio
Registrar
Email: Maria.Turincio@sweetwaterschools.org

Jessica Moreno (Marentes)

Jessica.Moreno2@sweetwaterschools.org
Administrative Assistant

Alta Vista Academy
730 Medical Center Ct
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 216-5160
Fax: (619) 397-2992

Brian Murphy
Principal
Email: Brian.Murphy@sweetwaterschools.org

Community Day School (CDS)
1355 Second Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911
Main number (619) 498-8800
Main Fax (619) 498-8820

Miriam Duggan
Principal
Email: Miriam.Duggan@sweetwaterschools.org

East Hills Academy
1791 Rock Mountain Rd
Chula Vista, CA 91913

Phone: (619) 656-2490
Fax: (619) 656-2495

Dr. Yesenia Barnard
Director
Email: Yesenia.Barnard@sweetwaterschools.org