Additional Schools

Department of Alternative Education

Website: Alternative Education
467 ½ Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7300
Fax: (619) 476-7178

Dr. Jay C. Marquand, Ph.D.
Director
Phone: (619) 796-7304
Email: Jay.Marquand@sweetwaterschools.org
Twitter: @JayMarquand

Dionne Marshall
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (619) 796-7304
Email: Dionne.Marshall@sweetwaterschools.org

Robert Swisher
Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)
Phone: (619) 796-7317
Email: Robert.Swisherjr@sweetwaterschools.org

Counseling Office
467 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7310
Fax: (619) 425-4603

Luis Rame
Counselor
Phone: (619) 796-7311
Fax: (619) 425-4603
Email: Luis.Rame@sweetwaterschools.org

Alfredo Rodriguez
Counselor
Phone: (619) 796-7314
Fax: (619) 425-4603
Email: Alfredo.Rodriguez@sweetwaterschools.org

Maria Rockin
Registrar
Phone: (619) 796-7310
Fax: (619) 425-4603
Email: Maria.Rockin@sweetwaterschools.org

Olivia Paguia
Office Assistant
Phone: (619) 796-7312
Email: Olivia.Paguia@sweetwaterschools.org


Charter Schools

Stephen W. Hawking Charter School
1355 Second Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 498-8830
Fax: (619) 498-8848

Carmen Diaz
Principal
Email: Carmen.Diaz@sweetwaterschools.org

Stephen W. Hawking 2 Charter School
1411 27th Street
San Diego, CA 92154Phone: (619) 628-2650
Fax: (619) 628-2651
Lorena Chavez
Principal
Email: Lorena.Chavez@sweetwaterschools.org

MAAC Community Charter
1385 Third Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 476-0749
Fax: (619) 476-0913
Marisol Rerucha
Director
Email: mrerucha@maacproject.org


Options Secondary School

Options Secondary School
467 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911
Phone: (619) 796-7320
Fax: (619)796-7335

Mercedes Lopez
Director
Email: Mercedes.Lopez@sweetwaterschools.org

Maria Turincio
Registrar
Email: Maria.Turincio@sweetwaterschools.org

Jessica Moreno (Marentes)

jessica.moreno@sweetwaterschools.org
Administrative Assistant



Community Day Middle
505 1/2 Elm Ave
Imperial Beach, CA 91932
Phone: (619) 628-3056
Fax: (619) 628-3060


Special Education Academies

Alta Vista Academy
730 Medical Center Ct
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 216-5160
Fax: (619) 397-2992

Julio Alcala
Principal
Email: Julio.Alcala@sweetwaterschools.org

East Hills Academy
1791 Rock Mountain Rd
Chula Vista, CA 91913

Phone: (619) 656-2490
Fax: (619) 656-2495

Dr. Yesenia Barnard
Director
Email: Yesenia.Barnard@sweetwaterschools.org

STEP
(Student Transition Educational Program)
1130 Fifth Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7500
Fax: (619) 796-7549
Carlos Saucedo
Program Manager
Email: Carlos.Saucedo@sweetwaterschools.org