Additional Schools

Department of Alternative Education

Alternative Education
467 ½ Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7300
Fax: (619) 476-7178

Jennifer Barker-Heinz
Principal, Options Secondary/Independent Study
Email: Jennifer.Barker-Heinz@sweetwaterschools.org

Moena Santee
Acting Asst. Principal, Alternative Education/Independent Study
Email: Moena.Santee@sweetwaterschools.org

Dionne Marshall
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (619) 796-7304
Email: Dionne.Marshall@sweetwaterschools.org

Counseling Office
467 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7310

Luis Rame
Counselor
Phone: (619) 796-7311
Email: Luis.Rame@sweetwaterschools.org

Maribel Andrade
Counselor
Phone: (619) 796-7314
Email: maribel.andrade@sweetwaterschools.org


Olivia Paguia
Registrar
Phone: (619) 796-7312
Email: Olivia.Paguia@sweetwaterschools.org


Alternative Schools / Atypical

Launch Virtual Academy

1411 27th Street
San Diego, CA 92154
Phone Number: 619-628-2650

Principal: Dr. Jesus L. Ulloa-Higuera
Jesus.Ulloa-Higuera@sweetwaterschools.org

Options Secondary School
467 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911
Phone: (619) 796-7320
Fax: (619)796-7335

Jennifer Barker-Heinz
Acting Principal
Email: Jennifer.Barker-Heinz@sweetwaterschools.org

Maria Turincio
Registrar
Email: Maria.Turincio@sweetwaterschools.org

Jessica Moreno (Marentes)

Jessica.Moreno2@sweetwaterschools.org
Administrative Assistant

Alta Vista Academy
730 Medical Center Ct
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 216-5160
Fax: (619) 397-2992

Brian Murphy
Principal
Email: Brian.Murphy@sweetwaterschools.org

Community Day School (CDS)
1355 Second Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911
Main number (619) 498-8800
Main Fax (619) 498-8820

Miriam Duggan
Principal
Email: Miriam.Duggan@sweetwaterschools.org

East Hills Academy
1791 Rock Mountain Rd
Chula Vista, CA 91913

Phone: (619) 656-2490
Fax: (619) 656-2495

Dr. Yesenia Barnard
Director
Email: Yesenia.Barnard@sweetwaterschools.org