Honoring Our Own Awards Recognizes Adult Education Director Dr. Ryan Burke

San Diego County recently honored Sweetwater District Adult Education Director Dr. Ryan Burke as one of the 2020 Administrators of the Year!

The awards were recognized by the San Diego County School Boards Association and the Association of California School Administrators Region 18 (ACSA). Honoring Our Own is a collaboration between the two organizations where educators, parents, community members, board members and support staff are honored for making a difference in the lives of students.

The event was held virtually on October 3rd via YouTube.

The Sweetwater District is exceptionally honored to have Dr. Burke lead the districts Adult Education program by supporting adult development with a lifelong transformative learning approach.

Congratulations Dr. Burke, 2020 ACSA Region 18 Administrator of the Year Awardee!

Visit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkMOWYXZFYQ to view Dr. Burkes virtual recognition.