School Reopening Dashboard

The San Diego County public health order requires all school districts, charter schools, and private schools serving grades TK–12 to report the following information for each school site and school district, if applicable, to the San Diego County Office of Education on or before the second and fourth Monday of each month

We have included the monthly number of positive COVID cases of any staff member, student, coach or volunteer who was on campus beginning with the month of November.  To date, none of the cases were linked to participation on our campuses, but came about through outside school community spread.  We have followed up on each case with appropriate notification responses to protect all students and staff taking part in our in-person small groups.

Data updated on: November 25, 2020

School Enrollment Full Time In Person Hybrid Distance Learning # of Employees COVID Cases November COVID Cases Athletics November
Alta Vista Academy 37 0 20 17 12 0 0
Bonita Vista High 2,326 0 40 2,286 62 0 3
Bonita Vista Middle 912 0 14 898 20 0 0
Community Day 17 0 0 17 0 0 0
Castle Park High 1,549 0 40 1,509 35 0 0
Castle Park Middle 780 0 36 744 22 0 0
Chula Vista High 2,132 0 49 2,083 52 2 0
Chula Vista Middle 741 0 13 728 25 0 0
East Hills Academy 65 0 8 57 24 0 0
Eastlake High 2,830 0 6 2,824 25 1 1
Eastlake Middle 1,584 0 25 1,559 25 2 0
Granger Junior HIgh 880 0 39 841 20 0 0
Hilltop High 1,899 0 60 1,839 30 0 0
Hilltop Middle 911 0 17 894 25 0 0
Montgomery High 1,798 0 25 1,773 47 2 0
Montgomery Middle 760 0 12 748 23 1 0
Mar Vista Academy 594 0 14 580 20 0 0
Mar Vista High 1,467 0 45 1,422 10 0 0
National City Middle 718 0 13 705 23 0 0
Olympian High 2,322 0 28 2,294 25 1 0
Otay Ranch High 2,395 0 7 2,388 25 2 0
Options Secondary 87 0 12 75 11 0 0
Palomar High 252 0 29 223 15 0 0
Rancho Del Rey 1,715 0 56 1,659 10 0 0
Southwest High 1,582 0 45 1,537 40 1 0
Southwest Middle 552 0 12 540 10 0 0
Sweetwater High 2,636 0 17 2,619 60 0 1
San Ysidro High 2,259 0 42 2,217 77 2 0
Total 35800 0 724 35076 773 14 5

Contact Information

School COVID Protocol Lead Lead Job Title School Address City Zip Code Email Phone
Alta Vista Academy Brian Murphy Principal 730 Medical Center ct. Chula Vista 91910 brian.murphy@sweetwaterschools.org 619-216-5160
Bonita Vista High Esther Wise Assistant Principal 751 Otay Lakes Rd Chula Vista 91913 esther.wise@sweetwaterschool.org 619-397-2000
Bonita Vista Middle Robert Bonilla Assistant Principal 650 Otay Lakes Rd Chula Vista 91910 roberto.bonilla@sweetwaterschools.org 619-726-2281
Community Day Miriam Duggan Principal 1355 Second Ave Chula Vista 91911 miriam.duggan@sweetwaterschools.org 619-407-4800
Castle Park High Viky Mitrovich Princpal 1395 Hilltop Dr Chula Vista 91911 viky.mitrovich@sweetwaterschools.org 619-585-2000
Castle Park Middle Bill Walsh Principal 160 Quintard Street Chula Vista 91911 william.walsh@sweetwaterschools.org 619-300-0424
Chula Vista High Julio Alcala Principal 820 Fourth Ave Chula Vista 91911 julio.alcala@sweetwaterschools.org 619-476-3300
Chula Vista Middle Julio Casas Assistant Principal 415 Fifth Avenue Chula Vista 91910 julio.casas@sweetwaterschools.org 619-498-6800
East Hills Academy Yesenia Barnard Principal 1791 Rock Mt. Rd Chula Vista 91913 yesenia.barnard@sweetwaterschool.org 619-656-2490
Eastlake High Manuel Narvaza Assistant Principal 1120 Eastlake Parkway Chula Vista 91915 manuel.narvaza@sweetwaterschools.org 619-397-3800
Eastlake Middle Easter Finley Principal 900 Duncan Ranch Rd Chula Vista 91914 easter.finley@sweetwaterschools.org 619-591-4004
Granger Junior HIgh Dan Kracha Principal 2101 Granger Avenue National City 91950 daniel.kracha@sweetwaterschools.org 619-472-6000
Hilltop High Luis Aparicio Assistant Principal 555 Claire Ave Chula Vista 91910 luis.aparicio@sweetwaterschools.org 619-476-4200
Hilltop Middle Robert Hughes Principal 44 East J Street Chula Vista 91910 robert.hughes@sweetwaterschools.org 619-498-2701
Montgomery High Louie J. Zumstein Principal 3250 Palm Avenue San Diego 92154 louie.zumstein@sweetwaterschools.org 619-227-7755
Montgomery Middle Alejandra Inzunza Principal 1051 Picador Blvd San Diego 92154 alejandra.inzunza@sweetwaterschools.org 619-662-8200
Mar Vista Academy Maria Jaramillo Principal 1267 Thermal Ave San Diego 92154 maria.jaramillo@sweetwaterschools.org 619-628-5100
Mar Vista High Chris Miller Assistant Principal 505 Elm Street Imperial Beach 91932 Chris.Miller@Sweetwaterschools.org 619-628-5700
National City Middle Fernando Chaidez Assistant Principal 1701 D Avenue National City 91950 Fernando.Chaidez@sweetwaterschools.org 619-336-2600
Olympian High Sasha Scott Assistant Principal 1925 Magdalena Avenue Chula Vista 91913 sasha.scott@sweetwaterschools.org 619-656-2451
Otay Ranch High Veronica Cording Assistant Principal, Student Activities 1250 Olympic Parkway Chula Vista 91913 veronica.cording@sweetwaterschools.org 619-591-5052
Options Secondary Jennifer Barker-Heinz Principal 467 Moss Street Chula Vista 91910 jennifer.barker-heinz@sweetwaterschools.org 619-587-1516
Palomar High Miriam Duggan Principal 480 Palomar Street Chula Vista 91911 miriam.duggan@sweetwaterschools.org 619-407-4800
Rancho Del Rey Brahim Wahib Assistant Principal 1117 East ‘J’ Street Chula Vista 91910 brahim.wahib@sweetwaterschools.org 619-397-2514
Southwest High Hector Ornelas Jr Assistant Principal 1685 Hollister ST San Diego 92154 hector.ornelas@sweetwaterschools.org 619-628-3600
Southwest Middle Alain Granica-Mendoza Assistant Principal 2710 Iris Avenue San Diego 92154 alain.garnica-mendoza@sweetwaterschools.org 619-628-4000
Sweetwater High Nathan Horner Assistant Principal 2900 Highland Ave. National City 91950 nathan.horner@sweetwaterschools.org 619-474-9712
San Ysidro High Marisol Higareda Assistant Principal 5353 Airway Road San Diego 92154 Marisol.Higareda@sweetwaterschools.org 619-710-2306